Can you only cancel/uncancel receipts that have not yet been polled to the main?

No. As long as a user is assigned to a group that has rights to cancel/uncancel check-in/check-out receipts (in Tools > Sec Admin ), they can do it when they need to.

Visit our site for more info; or to speak to a Representative Live!